Resident Evil 2 - is it any good?

Resident Evil 2 is releasing around the world this Friday. It is almost time for gamers to try and escape Raccoon City again, while being chased by hordes of the undead. In preparation for the event, let's take a look at what reviewers around the internet thought about the game.

This is a companion discussion topic for the original entry at https://ink.mostepic.win/resident-evil-2-scarily-good-or/
2 Likes

Nice summary! RE fans are going to be happy, and those reviews should bring a fair number of new players into the fold, I’m sure.

Found this summary of review scores on Reddit:

(I believe IGN have since upped their score to 9.0 as the original reviewer missed a bunch of stuff)

Also, XBox achievements list is out as well showing 1000 Gamerscore points available:

2 Likes

I wouldn’t go so far as to say I am a Resident Evil fan, nor do I like or enjoy horror games, but I do enjoy the movies. Though for some reason, maybe nostalgia, I want this game. I remember playing the original years ago and this game ticks off so many of those check boxes. It’s looking so good.

3 Likes

I’m not a fan either but will definitely play this game. My account sharing buddy told me yesterday that there is a 90% chance he is buying it on Friday. On top of that a local friend is buying a physical copy and said once he’s done he’ll bring it to me.

1 Like

Same love the movies. And for some reason want a game with just a better camara and hopefully this will be that game will have so view a few gameplay vids before hand.

If you have access to steam, there is a demo you can play to try it out as well:

(demo has about 6 achievements for those of you who like hunting achievements)

3 Likes

:stuck_out_tongue:

Interesting to see everyone so excited for RE. I’ve never really been into this franchise