Merge Mansion

As an alpha male gamer I like beer, I like braais, I play competitive shooters and take part in hardcore sim racing and then in between I like to help Maddie and her granny restore the Boulton mansion by merging flowers, butterflies and cleaning supplies…

Merge Mansion is a casual mobile game in the merge game style with a very generous free to play model. There are no annoying ads at all and all gold and gem currencies can be earned in game. The is an energy system and sometimes you have fairly long waits either for your energy to recharge or for item generators to stock up but if you’re patient and happy to carry on with real life in between you can happily play the game “gratis” for quite a long time. I should know because I’ve been playing this simple game for close on two years now!

I have actually dropped some money on an item pack but that was more that after over a year at that stage, I felt happy to support the developer. And just when it looked like I was getting close to finishing all the available content, the develops started adding special events and even new areas to restore at quite a steady rate. It seems that the game’s popularity has resulted in a bigger budget, and likely larger workforce to create more content for the game. The are now often special events running to add some interest.

Merge games are quite simple to play, you merely drag together the same item to merge it into a higher level item. The conceit is that you’re restoring the grounds of an old run-down mansion. This requires a large variety of items to be merged. The strategy, if you could call it that, is to utilise the space you have to organise and work on certain merge lines. You also have XP which leads to unlocks as you gain levels.

It can actually become quite involved and there’s even a Reddit group dedicated to the game where people share their tips and tricks.