Pillars of Eternity

Going to start playing this. A little bit late to the party but I’ve wanted to play it for a while now.

First things first, what are your preferred difficulty settings?

And if you’ve already played the game, what difficulty did you play on?

3 Likes

As much as I loved the idea of the game, I was under the impression its a multiplayer game. Where in this now you have real time strategy that you can pause, swop chars for and so forth and even on easy I failed - I don’t think strategically enough for the game.

Play it on normal its fine that way. But what I can say to you is go watch a video on the naval combat.

1 Like

Yeah I was considering playing on Normal.

1 Like

Crank difficulty up all the way and enjoy

1 Like

I started playing it some time ago and stopped an hour or so into the game. Not sure why, as I enjoyed the experience.

1 Like

I’ve recently started playing it a d loving it this far, the narrative is brilliant. Also the game is so atmospheric. I look forward to progressing.

1 Like

Was a great game. Number 2 is better but nr 1 is very good.

1 Like

I played it beginning of last year and got about 40 hours in. Then I told myself I would take a break. And um never got back to it. Wanted to take this holiday period to continue but didn’t feel up to it.

I think this may be a game that I will just never complete.

1 Like

Revival! I finished the first game for the second time a couple of days ago and immediately jumped into the sequel. I previously played a test copy of the sequel but I’m so happy to (finally) own the game and all the DLC.