What Gaming Services/Subscriptions are you signed up to?

Gaming services or subscriptions have been around for a long while (especially the likes of Xbox live and PSN) and have offered free games as a value add. More recently services/subscriptions have been offered solely for the purpose of providing games. And say what you like about them, some offer great value.

Currently I have an Amazon Prime subscription which offers quite a bit of value especially as it gives you Twitch prime which includes ad-free Twitch viewing and monthly assortment of games.
I also have a Humble Monthly subscription but have had it paused for quite a while lately.
I’m definitely eyeing EA’s Origin Access (the standard one) with its large assortment of games for as low as R300 for the year.

What subs do you have? What are your thoughts on them?

1 Like

I don’t have any gaming subs at the moment, apart from PS Plus (if that counts).

I’m am seriously considering the EA Origin Premium Pass. I will give it a go once one of the new games which I want to play releases. My idea is to pay for one month (think that is R200?) and if I like it and the games, I’ll pay the year sub, which is R1200 or so I believe, which is great value for money if you play only 3 of the new games.

1 Like

I’m signed up to the Humble Monthly Bundle which is amazing value for money. Plus I’m subscribed to XBox Games with Gold.

Ps Plus, humble monthly and origin. i sign up for shit and then i forget I did so it just runs in the background. Except for humble monthly. That i look forward to. Although i am skipping this month.

I have Humble Monthly, I’ve paused it one or two times. I’m wondering if I should cancel it though.

atm none! I hate contracts and subscriptions