Official Crypto Club

Hullo there people

Just wondering if anybody else here is dabbling in the dark arts of Crypto Currencies ? I’ve gotten tangled into this murky world of bizarre jargon and hundred fold percentage swings, and woudl be helpful to chat with like-minded “investors” :slight_smile:

1 Like

I have been playing with investments for a few months now, but have gotten deep into the technical aspect the last month or two , I have some stuff invested and cpu mine for fun not for profit not going to risk my GPU, I don’t have the financial means to actualy make buckets of money out of this but Its fun.

Edit: in fact I was listening to crypto related stuff when I saw the thread :stuck_out_tongue:

I have no skin in the game.

It is an interesting thing though. I’m sure there is a future in it somewhere.

I bought ~R1750 worth of BTC in 2014. Been HODLing ever since.

Nice epic win on that one, some good timing

Wow, very nice!

Just a shame I didn’t buy more, but at the time I honestly didn’t think it would catch on. Anyway, I am now the proud owner of 0.93 BTC. Already have my sell order setup on Luno @ R390K. That would pay my bond and give me a little holiday money. After that, I plan to use my bond payments for a few months to get into alt coins and day trade BTC.

ALT coins and ICO’s is a serious rabbit hole, I’m going to play games today I said and I’m still watching crypto videos and crap lol want to get myself a usb scrypt miner and mine some alts

I decided to get into it early December - I’ve gone the casual, or user-friendly route to start off and went with Luno. It’s really helpful that they have an app. From just playing around and getting used to the market of BTC and ETH I’ve managed to make a small bit of profit - but unfortunately I didn’t sell at the R300k mark and now I’m working my way back up again trying and often failing to play the market.